Namibia University of Science and Technology

The Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST), formerly Polytechnic of Namibia, is an institute of tertiary education in Windhoek, Namibia. The Namibia University of Science and Technology comprises six academic faculties and offers undergraduate as well as postgraduate degrees in the areas of business and management, engineering, information technology, journalism, hospitality, natural resource management, and medicine.
PARTICIPIA partnership involves the NUST Faculty of Engineering and the Namibia Energy Institute. The Faculty of Engineering consists of four academic departments and of a Material Testing Institute. The Departments are: Civil & Environmental Engineering; Electrical & Computer Engineering; Mechanical & Marine Engineering; Mining & Process Engineering. The Faculty offers National Diploma, Bachelor of Technology (BTech) and Bachelor of Engineering (BEng - professional degree) programmes in Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering disciplines.

The Namibia Energy Institute (NEI)

The Namibia Energy Institute (NEI) represents the NUST's dedicated commitment to serve as a national information resource base for sustainable energy use and management. The initiative was officially launched in October 2006, under the name Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Institute (REEEI), following the signing of a cooperation agreement between the then Polytechnic of Namibia and the Ministry of Mines and Energy (MME). The mission of the Namibia Energy Institute is to contribute to Namibia’s industrialisation by linking energy research, technology, policy, and education to the needs of industry, and to national socio-economic development imperatives, initiatives and programmes.

Meet the PARTICIPIA Team of the Namibia University of Science and Technology!!

Back to top